Board of Directors


Noreen DiPlacido

Noreen DiPlacido is a Florida licensed health care risk manager with nearly 25 years of experience in the medical field. She previously served on the board of directors for the American Cancer Society of Lee County and is a past president of the American Cancer Society Sword of Hope Guild. In 2002, DiPlacido co-founded New Faces for Honduras and coordinates maxillofacial surgery mission projects in Honduras. 

Joe Gammons

Joe Gammons

Joe Gammons, principal at Office Furniture & Design Concepts, serves on the board of directors for Lee Health Foundation and the Florida Gulf Coast University Foundation and is a member of the Fort Myers South Rotary and the Fort Myers, Naples and Cape Coral chambers of commerce.

Tom Giles

Thomas H. Giles

Thomas H. Giles is founder, president and CEO of Avalon Engineering. During a 40-year career in civil engineering, Giles has been involved in a myriad of projects for the space program, military installations for all branches of the U.S. Armed Forces and numerous public and private sector projects.

Giles has been involved with Rotary, four chambers of commerce, Boy Scouts of America, Salvation Army, American Society of Civil Engineers and Foundation for Lee County Public Schools.

Tim Halverson

Reverend Dr. Tim Halverson

Reverend Dr. Tim Halverson has served as pastor and head of staff at Faith Presbyterian Church in Cape Coral since 1997. Prior to moving to Southwest Florida, he served as pastor to churches in Watsontown, Pennsylvania; Kent, Ohio; and LaGrange, Illinois. Halverson is a graduate of Muskingum University, Yale University Divinity School and Palmer Seminary.   

In 1992, Halverson was chosen as a Merrill Fellow at Harvard University Divinity School and has continued his studies at Chicago Theological Seminary, Yale University and the Alban Institute in Washington, D.C.

Larry Hart

Larry D. Hart

Larry D. Hart serves as tax collector for the state of Florida. His recent appointment follows an 11-year tenure as assistant tax collector for Lee County, six years as chief of police for Fort Myers and 22 years as a professional law enforcement officer.  

Hart has been a member of the Florida Gulf Coast University Foundation; Board of Directors for the Southwest Florida Addiction Services; Children’s Advocacy Center of Southwest Florida; FBI National Academy Association; International Police Chiefs Association; Florida Tax Collectors Public Information Coalition; and Legislative Committee.

Charles Idelson

A native of Southwest Florida, Charles Idelson is a principal founder of Investors' Security Trust Company. A 35-year veteran of the financial services industry, he previously served as president and CEO of a Fortune 500 financial institution. 

Idelson also served as chairman of the board for the Jewish Federation of Lee County; treasurer/director for Lee Memorial Health Foundation; board member for Canterbury School and Children’s Advocacy Center; director of Finance Committee for Florida Gulf Coast University Foundation; and director for Southwest Florida Community Foundation.

West McCann

West McCann

West McCann, president of The Naples Trust Company, has served on the board of directors or as a committee member for community organizations, including Audubon Florida, United Way of Collier County, Speakers Assembly of Southwest Florida, New Horizons of Southwest Florida, and the Bonita Springs Community Fund of the Southwest Florida Community Foundation.

jerry nichols

Jerry F. Nichols

Jerry F. Nichols is a specialist for Employee Benefits Planning with Brown & Brown Benefits and a Northwestern Mutual Financial Representative.

Nichols has served as elder, First Presbyterian Church of Naples; Chair & Trustee, Boys & Girls Club of Collier County; director, Hodges University Foundation; president, Kiwanis Club; director, Estaet Planning Council of Naples; director & chair, Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida; director, Economic Development Council; and chair, Greater Area Naples Chamber of Commerce.

Nichols earned a B.S. in Business Administration from The Ohio State University. He is Certified Public Accountant, Chartered Financial Consultant and a Chartered Life Underwriter.

Lori Shaffer

Lori Shaffer

Lori Shaffer, senior vice president at Chico’s FAS, joined the company in 1998 and has held numerous leadership roles of increasing responsibility, including director of merchandising and vice president controller. In 2008, she assumed responsibility for the Chico’s FAS outlet business and has been instrumental in driving growth of that division. Shaffer, a Fort Myers resident, also serves on Chico’s corporate giving board.

Sandy Stilwell

Sandy Stilwell

Sandy Stilwell is owner and CEO of Stilwell Enterprises and Restaurant Group. She serves as the immediate past board chair for the PACE Center for Girls and sits on the board of trustees for Hodges University. A member of the advisory boards for Florida Gulf Coast University’s Resort & Hospitality Management Program and Gulfshore Life magazine, Stilwell serves on the Captiva Community Panel and the Healthy Lee Steering Committee.

Bo Turbeville

Vice president of Accent Business Products, Bo Turbeville is a fourth generation Floridian, and graduate of Edison State College.

Turbeville has been a member of the board for Lehigh Regional Hospital, Lehigh Community Services and the Fort Myers South Rotary Club, and serves as chairperson for the Lehigh Acres Community Initiative. Turbeville is past president of the Lehigh Acres Chamber of Commerce and former chairperson of the Lehigh Acres Community Planning Corporation. He also served as past chamber liaison for the Smart Growth Committee, past chamber liaison for the Horizon Council and is a founding member and graduate of Leadership Lehigh.

Trudi Williams

Trudi K. Williams

Trudi K. Williams, CEO of TKW Consulting, served in the Florida House of Representatives from 2004 to 2012. A founding member and trustee of the Babcock Preservation Partnership, she is a member of the Chamber of Southwest Florida and serves on the American Red Cross board of directors.